Print

cr1

COSTA RICA - NATURAL PARADISE

During the last couple of years, tourism has consolidated itself like one of the strongest economic sectors of Costa Rica. Although the country is small and covers only approximately 0.03% of the world’s surface, it has the privilege of being the habitat of 6% of the world’s biodiversity. The variety of landscapes and microclimates that can be enjoyed in the same day make this country a heavenly destination.

In just 51000 km2, the visitor can enjoy sun and beaches, adventure, nature and culture; necessary components in order to satisfy the demands of thousands of tourists that have found in Costa Rica its ideal holiday destination.

Costa Rica has a diverse climate that can be divided in four climatic zones, each of them different and unique. Generally classified as a tropical country due to its proximity to the Equator, Costa Rica does not have a winter since the sun shines all throughout the year. It has, then, two climate periods: the dry season, from December to April and the rainy season, from May through November.

The Costa Rican Tourism Institute is responsible for promoting the country as a tourist destination in a responsible and sustainable way. Until today, the tourism model that has been implemented, has allowed to widespread its benefits to a diverse and wide sector of society, especially taking into consideration the emphasis that has been given to the promotion of the eco-tourism and the adventure-tourism. Other forms of tourism that have been strongly promoted in the last couple of years have been the rural tourism and the one that focuses on the physical and spiritual health.


Entry requirements:

Individuals with German citizenship do not require a visa in order to enter Costa Rica and can stay in the country for a maximum of 90 days. A valid passport is required.

Information regarding entry requirements for foreigners (with a nationality other than German) can be found at:

http://www.visitcostarica.com/ict/paginas/Requerimientos_de_Entrada_Extranjeros_eng.pdf

 

Links of interest

Costa Rican Tourism Institute

www.visitecostarica.com

 

General Direction of Migration

www.migracion.go.cr

 

Official promotional video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&;v=1QVfDlmERs0

Drucken

 

cr1

COSTA RICA, NATURPARADIES

Seit vielen Jahren ist Tourismus einer der stärksten Wirtschaftsbranchen Costa Ricas. Obwohl das Land klein ist und es nur 0,03% der Oberfläche des Planeten umfasst, hat es das Privileg, den Lebensraum von 6% der bestehenden Biodiversität weltweit darzustellen. Die Vielfalt von Landschaften und Mikroklimata, die an einem Tag genossen werden können, machen dieses Land zu einem paradiesischem Ziel.

Auf 51.100 km2 Landesfläche findet der Besucher Sonne, Strand, Abenteuer, Natur, und Kultur; alles was erforderlich ist für tausende Touristen, die in Costa Rica ihren idealen Urlaubsort finden.

Costa Rica hat ein abwechslungsreiches Klima, das in verschiedene Klimazonen aufgeteilt ist, jede von ihnen anders und einzigartig. Als tropisches Land aufgrund seiner Nähe zum Äquator, hat Costa Rica keinen richtigen Winter und die Sonne scheint das ganze Jahr. So gibt es nur zwei Jahreszeiten: die Trockenzeit von Dezember bis April und die Regenzeit von Mai bis November.

Die Tourismus-Behörde des Staates Costa Rica (ICT) ist veranwortlich für die Förderung des Tourismus und für die Sicherstellung, dass dieser auf eine verantwortungsvolle und nachhaltige Art und Weise durchgeführt wird. Das Tourismus-Modell, das bevorzugt im Land entwickelt wird, erlaubt die Ausweitung der durch den Tourismus erzielten Vorteile, auf diverse und breite Teile der Gesellschaft, insbesondere aufgrund des Nachdrucks auf die Verbreitung des Öko- und Abenteuertourismus. Andere Formen von Tourismus, die in den letzten Jahren gefördert worden sind, sind der ländliche Tourismus und der Wellness- und Gesundheitstourismus.

Einreisebestimmungen:

Personen mit deutscher Staatsangehörigkeit brauchen kein Visum und können bis zu 90 Tage im Land bleiben. Sie müssen einen gültigen Pass haben.

Informationen zu Einreisebestimmungen (Visum) für Ausländer (mit einer anderen Staatsangehörigkeit als der deutschen):

http://www.visitcostarica.com/ict/paginas/Requerimientos_de_Entrada_Extranjeros_ale.pdf


Links von Interesse

Tourismus-Behörde des Staates Costa Rica (ICT)

www.besuchensiecostarica.com

 

Generaldirektion für Migration

www.migracion.go.cr

 

Ofizielles Werbevideo (auf Spanisch)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=27cYP0a711w&feature=related